65 Huskers named to Jacht’s spring crew

· 3 min read

65 Huskers named to Jacht’s spring crew

Sixty-five Husker students have been accepted into the Jacht Agency for spring 2022.
Craig Chandler | University Communication
Sixty-five Husker students have been accepted into the Jacht Agency for spring 2022.

Sixty-five University of Nebraska–Lincoln students have been accepted into the Jacht Agency for spring 2022. The student-run agency is composed of students from various backgrounds and majors.

Jacht provides advertising and public relations services through the College of Journalism and Mass Communications. The agency offers students real-world experience by giving them the opportunity to work with a variety of clients on brand strategy, public relations, multimedia design and more. Jacht has 23 clients this semester, including nonprofits and local businesses.

A student leadership team oversees the agency’s day-to-day operations. The team consists of: Regan Anguiano, director of account strategy; Ra’Daniel Arvie, director of communications; Bailee Gunnerson, director of multimedia; Abigail Hornady, director of business development; and Jenna Stevens, director of public relations.

Arvie said he is excited to serve in a leadership role this semester. His role consists of overseeing internal communication, as well as managing several of the Jacht client teams.

“My time at Jacht has been introspectively inspiring,” he said. “I have been afforded the opportunity to gain industry-level knowledge as a student while working with real clients producing real deliverables. It has taught me a lot about the intersection of teamwork and communication, which is an important aspect of life.”

The following students, listed alphabetically by hometown, are part of the spring 2022 Jacht crew:


  • Arlington: Justin Allen
  • Bennington: Kelsey Eihausen
  • Bertrand: Halle Dahlgren
  • Blair: Stella Sather
  • Columbus: Kendra Korger
  • Gibbon: Libby Allan
  • Giltner: Reagan Smith
  • Grand Island: Abigail Hornady
  • Gretna: Sydney Wagner
  • Hartington: Willa Scoville
  • Lexington: Kate Wightman
  • Lincoln: Sophia Bolubasz, Connor Bruggeman, Maria Guiza Beltran, Bailee Gunnerson, Bailey Horky, Rachel Lofton, Jaqueline Martinez, Agustin Mendez, Nate Mitchell, Jennifer Nguyen, Justine Ocampo, Hannah Ochsner, Hunter Reifert, Jordyn Senstock
  • Norfolk: Karen Martinez
  • North Platte: Allison Montgomery
  • Omaha: Regan Anguiano, Ra’Daniel Arvie, MarLee Busby, Misty Cao, Serena Hackett, Caroline Hites, Olivia Klein, Tabitha Lincoln, Miranda Palmesano, Emily Pietrzak, John Reel, Alec Rome, Jenna Stevens, Katie Trout
  • Papillion: Jill Mathison
  • Rushville: Cade Fisher
  • St. Helena: Benjamin Reichle
  • Wilcox: Riley Pool
  • York: Shelby Crays


  • San Luis Obispo, California: David Ornelas
  • Dawsonville, Georgia: Abbey Haymond
  • Antioch, Illinois: Dylan Hebior
  • Elmhurst, Illinois: Mia Spedale
  • New Lenox, Illinois: Jared Clutter
  • Council Bluffs, Iowa: Kaylee Brown
  • Des Moines, Iowa: Brynna Shaffer
  • George, Iowa: Mackenzie Fugitt
  • Le Mars, Iowa: Valeria Uribe
  • Douglas, Michigan: Celia Cunnion
  • Eden Prairie, Minnesota: Katelyn Anderson
  • St. Paul, Minnesota: Emma Pomeroy
  • West Jefferson, North Carolina: Savannah Hamm
  • Mitchell, South Dakota: Tessa Yeo
  • Rapid City, South Dakota: Gabrielle Becton
  • Sioux Falls, South Dakota: Zoe Matheson
  • Green Bay, Wisconsin: Emily Conard
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: Ashley Chong, Chin Tung Tan

Recent News