Performance to feature Fischer, Chang collaboration

· 1 min read

Performance to feature Fischer, Chang collaboration

Westbook Music Building
University Communications | File photo
Westbrook Music Building

Rebecca Fischer, violinist with the Chiara Quartet, and pianist Ann Chang will play a recital of duo sonatas at 7:30 p.m. on Feb. 9 at Westbrook Music Building.

The program, “Close to the Heart,” features two sonatas in the violin/piano repertoire: Franz Schubert’s “Sonata in A Major” and Johannes Brahms’ “Sonata in G Major.”

Fischer is a research associate professor and Hixson-Lied Artist-in-Residence at UNL and a violinist in the Chiara Quartet. Chang is an associate professor of practice in the Glenn Korff School of Music and an active soloist and lecturer.

The performance is free and open to the public.

Recent News