May 6, 2015

UNL faculty, department receive university-wide honors

UNL seeks nominations for the 2015 Chancellor's "Fulfilling the Dream" Award. The university remains committed to diversity and the ideals espoused by Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Four UNL faculty and one department received the University of Nebraska most prestigious awards for research, creative activity, teaching and engagement during a May 5 luncheon.

The university-wide awards, announced March 25, recognize faculty whose work has had a strong impact on students, the university and the state.

Overall, seven of the honors were awarded in four categories. For more information about the awards, click here.

Below are the awards earned by UNL and links to a feature video and story on each honoree.

Outstanding Teaching and Instructional Creativity Award

Martha Mamo, professor of agronomy

Outstanding Research and Creative Activity award

Charles Wood, professor and director of the Nebraska Center for Virology

Innovation, Development and Engagement Award

Stephen Reichenbach, professor of computer science and engineering

Michael Epstein, professor of special education and director of the Center for Child and Family Well-Being

University-wide Departmental Teaching Award

Department of Entomology