UNL candidates chosen for IT leadership cohort

· 1 min read

UNL candidates chosen for IT leadership cohort

Six UNL Information Technology Services employees have been selected to participate in the Committee on Institutional Cooperation’s Information Technology Leadership Program. Brett Bieber, Neil Brown, Kent Eitzmann, Paula Lampe, Casey Nugent and Corrie Svehla are representing UNL in the 2013-2014 session.

Since joining the CIC in 2011, UNL has enrolled active participants in the Information Technology Leaders Program. The program is an intensive coaching/learning cohort that brings together peers from CIC member universities with a mission to “better prepare leaders for 21st century challenges within their respective IT organizations as well as higher education in general.”

“The opportunity to participate in the ITLP has been very helpful to both our staff individually and to our department overall,” said Mark Askren, UNL’s chief information officer. “Universities need effective technology organizations to successfully facilitate growth. Our people are the most valuable part of ITS, and we will continue to invest in development programs like the ITLP to assist our staff in reaching their full career potential.”

For more information on the CIC’s Information Technology Leadership Program, go to http://go.unl.edu/dih4.

Recent News