July 28, 2015

Nebraska Innovation Campus adds new board members

Innovation Commons on UNL's Nebraska Innovation Campus. (Craig Chandler | University Communications)

The Nebraska Innovation Campus Development Corporation has added two new members to its governing board.

Larry Miller, president of animal health for Phibro Animal Health Corporation in Teaneck, New Jersey, and Hank Bounds, president of the University of Nebraska system, have been appointed to the board for three-year terms.

Reappointed to the board for additional three-year terms were Dana Bradford, executive chairman of Waitt Brands; and Thomas E. Henning, chairman, president and CEO of Assurity Life Insurance in Lincoln.

The University of Nebraska Board of Regents confirmed the appointments during a June 12 meeting.

“We are fortunate to have such visionary leaders willing to serve on the board as we continue to bring the Nebraska Innovation Campus concept to life,” said Dan Duncan, executive director of NIC.

Other members of the NICDC governing board are: JoAnn Martin, president and CEO of Ameritas Holding Company and Ameritas Mutual Holding Company in Lincoln; Tonn Ostergard, president and CEO of Crete Carrier Corporation; Matt Williams, president and chairman of Gothenburg State Bank; Harvey Perlman, chancellor, UNL; Prem Paul, UNL’s vice chancellor of research and economic development; Ronnie Green, UNL’s senior vice chancellor for academic affairs, University of Nebraska vice president for agriculture and natural resources, and Harlan Vice Chancellor for the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources; and Duncan.

Officers of the board are William Nunez, NICDC board secretary; Christine Jackson, NICDC board treasurer; and Joel Pedersen, NICDC board legal counsel.

For more information on Nebraska Innovation Campus, go to http://innovate.unl.edu.