March 15, 2016

Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council elects new officers

The Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council recently elected new officers and board members during its annual meeting.

Newly elected officers are Terry Schutte of Lincoln, chairman of the board; Greg Ibach of Sumner, vice chair; Leland Poppe of North Platte, secretary; and Jarid Childears of North Platte, treasurer.

Kelly Brunkhorst of Lincoln was elected to the board. Re-elected for a second, three-year term were Eric Brown of Lincoln, Jim Farrell of Omaha, Carol Hudkins of Malcolm, Stephanie Liska of Wayne, Brad Lubben of Eagle, William Rhea III of Arlington and Ray Ward of Kearney.

Other board members are Cindi Allen of Ogallala; Bryan Barrett of Gering; Galen Frenzen of Fullerton; Lori Pankoke of Lincoln; Pat Rasmussen of Geneva; Royce Schaneman of Denton; Ed Woeppel of Firth; Kerry Glandt of Grand Island, president of the Nebraska LEAD Alumni Association; and Jill Brown of Lincoln, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources liaison representative.

The council’s president is Terry Hejny, who also is the director of the Nebraska LEAD Program.

The Nebraska LEAD Program includes men and women currently active in production agriculture and agribusiness and is a two-year leadership development program under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

For more information or to request an application for Nebraska LEAD 36, which will begin in September, contact 402-472-6810 or