Finalists announced for Science Slam

· 1 min read

Finalists announced for Science Slam

Five graduate students will present their research at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s first Science Slam. The event will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. March 16 in the Nebraska Union, Colonial Room. The winner will be decided by the audience.

The finalists are Tyler Corey, biological sciences; Christina Edholm, mathematics; Soon Kiat Lau, food science and technology; Alice MillerMacPhee, sociology; and Kelly Willemssens, natural resources. They will communicate their work in short, dynamic and engaging presentations.

The Science Slam is free and open to the campus community. A free lunch buffet is included. Registration, available at, is required.

This event, sponsored by the UNL Materials Research Science and Engineering Center, is designed to communicate and promote UNL research across the divides of discipline, expertise and skill level.

Recent News