85 faculty earn promotion/tenure honors

· 4 min read

85 faculty earn promotion/tenure honors

UNL granted promotion and/or tenure to 85 faculty during an April 28 celebration at the International Quilt Study Center and Museum.

Faculty receiving honors are listed below. The 2015 Promotion and Tenure brochure is available at http://go.unl.edu/pt_2015. A PDF version is available for download at http://svcaa.unl.edu.

2015 Promotion and Tenure List

Promoted to Full Professor

Marco Abel, English

Radha Balasubramanian, Modern Languages and Literature

Eric Berger, Law

Christian Binek, Physics and Astronomy

Mark Brittenham, Mathematics

Aaron Dominguez, Physics and Astronomy

Vanessa Gorman, History

Eileen Hebets, Biological Sciences

Andrew Jewell, University Libraries

George Morcous, Architectural Engineering and Construction

Etsuko Moriyama, Biological Sciences

Jay Reddy, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Shari Stenberg, English

Drew Tyre, Natural Resources

Vinod Variyam, Computer Science and Engineering

Amalia Yiannaka, Agricultural Economics

Promoted to Full Professor of Practice

William Lopez, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education

Granted Tenure

Trina Creighton, Journalism and Mass Communications

Patricia Sollars, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Joseph Weber, Journalism and Mass Communications

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

Ikuho Amano, Modern Languages and Literature

Joseph Baumert, Food Science and Technology

Humberto Blanco, Agronomy and Horticulture

Margaret Bohls, Art and Art History

Bruce Brodersen, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Aaron Bronfman, Philosophy

Amy Burgin, Natural Resources

Lisa Franzen-Castle, Nutrition and Health Sciences

Marcia Dority Baker, Law

Rodrigo Franco-Cruz, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Amanda Gailey, English

John Guretzky, Agronomy and Horticulture

Seth Harris, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Jason Head, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

David Holding, Agronomy and Horticulture

Julie Honaker, Special Education and Communication Disorders

Soo-Young Hong, Child, Youth and Family Studies

Karla Jenkins, Animal Science/Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Brian Kelly, Architecture

Deepak Keshwani, Biological Systems Engineering

Steven Kolbe, Theatre and Film

Michelle Krehbiel, 4-H Youth Development

Alok Kumar, Marketing

Josephine Lau, Architectural Engineering and Construction

Elizabeth Lewis, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education

Xu Li, Civil Engineering

Yusong Li, Civil Engineering

Adam Liska, Biological Systems Engineering

Timothy Nelson, Psychology

Devin Rose, Food Science and Technology

Erica Ryherd, Architectural Engineering and Construction

Anita Sarma, Computer Science and Engineering

Timothy Schaffert, English

Tim Shaver, Agronomy and Horticulture/West Central Research and Extension Center

Daniel Toundykov, Mathematics

Harkamal Walia, Agronomy and Horticulture

Sergio Wals Aparicio, Political Science/Ethnic Studies

Brian Waters, Agronomy and Horticulture

Stephanie Wessels, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education

Matthew Wiebe, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Richard Wilson, Plant Pathology

Chi Zhang, Biological Sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor

Karina Schoengold, Agricultural Economics

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

Deborah Bathke, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Glenn Williams, Finance

Promoted to Research Full Professor

Kristin Duppong Hurley, Special Education and Communication Disorders

Alexandra Trout, Special Education and Communication Disorders

Promoted to Research Associate Professor

Tanya Ihlo, Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and Schools

Wendy Smith, Center for Science, Mathematics and Computer Education

Jayne Stratton, Food Science and Technology

Tsegaye Tadesse, Natural Resources

Greg Welch, Center for Research on Children, Youth, Families and Schools

Promoted to Extension Educator

Doug Anderson, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Jill Heemstra, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Jennifer Rees, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Deborah Weitzenkamp, Southeast Research and Extnesion Center

Promoted to Associate Extension Educator

Angela Abts, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Heather Borck, West Central Research and Extension Center

Lindsay Chichester, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Jennifer Hansen, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Rhonda Herrick, West Central Research and Extension Center

Patricia Jones, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Audra Losey, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Katie Pekarek, Natural Resources

Jackie Steffen, Northeast Research and Extension Center

Recent News