74 faculty members earn promotion, tenure

· 3 min read

74 faculty members earn promotion, tenure

UNL's Temple Building
Troy Fedderson | University Communications
UNL will present 74 faculty members with promotion and/or tenure honors during an April 26 ceremony.

The University of Nebraska-Lincoln is granting 74 faculty members a promotion and/or tenure in 2016. Faculty will be honored on April 26 during a celebration at the International Quilt Study Center and Museum.

Faculty receiving honors are listed below. The 2016 Promotion and Tenure brochure is available at here. A PDF version is available for download via the Academic Affairs home page.

2016 Promotion and Tenure List

Promoted to Full Professor

Shireen Adenwalla, Physics and Astronomy

Kathleen Anderson, Animal Science

Bradley Barker, 4-H Youth Development

Gregory Bashford, Biological Systems Engineering

Ken Bloom, Physics and Astronomy

Myra Cohen, Computer Science and Engineering

Allan Donsig, Mathematics

Jinsong Huang, Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Jody Koenig Kellas, Communication Studies

Aemal Khattak, Civil Engineering

Yong-Rak Kim, Civil Engineering

Ming Li, Psychology

Carl Nelson, Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Lim Nguyen, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jonathan O’Brien, Management

Clark Potter, Music

Yi Qian, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jennifer Ryan, Management

Loukia Sarroub, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education

Philip Schwadel, Sociology

Marjorie Shelley, Accountancy

Leen-Kiat Soh, Computer Science and Engineering

Jay Storz, Biological Sciences

Amy Struthers, Journalism and Mass Communications

Jeyam Subbiah, Biological Systems Engineering

Guy Trainin, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education

Yan Xia, Child, Youth and Family Studies

Promoted to Full Professor and Granted Tenure

Qingsheng Li, Biological Sciences

Promoted to Full Professor of Practice

Jason Kautz, Chemistry

Granted Tenure

Jiri Adamec, Biochemistry

Cory Forbes, Natural Resources

Kristi Montooth, Biological Sciences

Maria Szerszen, Civil Engineering

Brian Wardlow, Natural Resources

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

Kristen Blankley, Law

Nicole Buan, Biochemistry

Peter Capuano, English

Kiyomi Deards, University Libraries

Bedross Der Matossian, History

Carrick Detweiler, Computer Science and Engineering

Eric Dodds, Chemistry

Tonia Durden, Child, Youth and Family Studies

Jiantao Guo, Chemistry

Edward Harris, Biochemistry

Courtney Hillebrecht, Political Science

Xia Hong, Physics and Astronomy

Myungkwa Kang, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Neeta Kantamneni, Educational Psychology

Srivatsan Kidambi, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Gregory Kruger, Agronomy and Horticulture

Matthew Luebbe, Animal Science/Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Damien Pfister, Communication Studies

Laurel Shoemaker, Theatre and Film

Alexander Sinitskii, Chemistry

Marilyne Stains, Chemistry

Karrie Weber, Biological Sciences

Lirong Zeng, Plant Pathology

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

Candace Kohnke, Nutrition and Health Sciences

Kelly Pritchett, Special Education and Communication Disorders

Shinya Takahashi, Nutrition and Health Sciences

Promoted to Research Associate Professor

Andreia Bianchini Huebner, Food Science and Technology

Shouyuan Chen, Physics and Astronomy

Takashi Komesu, Physics and Astronomy

Lameck Odhiambo, Biological Systems Engineering

Promoted to Extension Educator

Bethany Johnston, Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Gary Lesoing, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Brandy VanDeWalle, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Promoted to Extension Professor

Cheryl Burkhart-Kriesel, Agricultural Economics/Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Jill Walahoski, 4-H Youth Development

Promoted to Associate Extension Educator

David Boxler, West Central Research and Extension Center

Kayla Colgrove, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Jessica Groskopf, Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Darci Pesek, Southeast Research and Extension Center

Promoted to Associate Geoscientist

Jinsheng You, Natural Resources

Recent News