15 faculty honored for distinguished teaching

· 1 min read

15 faculty honored for distinguished teaching

The Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs announces the following UNL faculty recipients of college awards for distinguished teaching. These individuals will be recognized at Honors Convocation on April 22.

Faculty earning College Awards for Distinguished Teaching:

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources — Charles Francis, professor of agronomy and horticulture.

Architecture — Peter Hind, assistant professor of architecture.

Arts and Sciences — Michael Dodd, assistant professor of psychology; Rose Holz, associate professor of practice of women’s and gender studies; Christine Kelley, assistant professor of mathematics; Eric Malina, associate professor of practice of chemistry; Jack Morris, professor of biological sciences; Seanna Oakley, associate professor of English.

Business Administration — Subrata Chakrabarty, assistant professor of management.

Education and Human Sciences — William Lopez, associate professor of practice of teaching, learning and teacher education; Loukia Sarroub, associate professor of teaching, learning and teacher education; Yan Xia, associate professor of child, youth and family studies.

Engineering — Leen-Kiat Soh, associate professor of computer science and engineering; Lily Wang, associate professor of architectural engineering.

Fine and Performing Arts — Eric Richards, assistant professor of music.

Recent News