Three students named Chancellor's Scholars

· 1 min read

Three students named Chancellor’s Scholars

City Campus gateway with Nebraska Union in background and landscaping in foreground
Taylor DeMaro | University Communication and Marketing

Three University of Nebraska–Lincoln students will be recognized as Chancellor’s Scholars during the combined graduate and undergraduate commencement ceremony Aug. 13 at Pinnacle Bank Arena.

Chancellor’s Scholars are students who have maintained 4.0 grade-point averages on all collegiate work at Nebraska and elsewhere.

Following is a list of Chancellor’s Scholars by hometown. The information includes academic major(s), college(s), and parents’ names.



  • Allison Lynn Sheen, landscape architecture, College of Architecture, James Sheen and Doreen Sheen.


  • Laura Elisabeth Jensen, secondary English (7-12) and German, College of Arts and Sciences and College of Education and Human Sciences, Todd and Jana Jensen.


  • Samantha JoAnn Wilhelm, criminology and criminal justice, UNO College of Public Affairs and Community Service, Lynnette Wilhelm.

Recent News