Juried exhibition to showcase 64 undergrad works of art, design

· 2 min read

Juried exhibition to showcase 64 undergrad works of art, design

Emma Orwen, “Misty’s Summer Breeze,” craft paint and oil on panel, 5” x 9” x1”, 2019.
Emma Orwen, “Misty’s Summer Breeze,” craft paint and oil on panel, 5”x9”x1”, 2019.

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will host the 33rd annual Juried Undergraduate Exhibition from Feb. 7-21 at the Eisentrager-Howard Gallery in Richards Hall.

The show will comprise 64 works of art and design, featuring 50 undergraduate students from the School of Art, Art History and Design.

Professor Emeritus Gail Kendall served as this year’s juror. Kendall joined Nebraska in 1987, retiring from full-time teaching in 2011. Before coming to Nebraska, she spent 10 years working as an independent studio artist in St. Paul, Minnesota. Kendall’s works are influenced by European earthenware pottery and porcelain traditions from the 13th through 18th centuries. Both “peasant” and “palace” pots come together in her vessels, which reference English slipware, Delftware and Italian maiolica.

Gallery hours run from 12:30-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Admission is free and open to the public.

For more information, contact the School of Art, Art History and Design at 402-472-5522. The Eisentrager-Howard Gallery can be followed on Instagram (@eisentragerhoward) and Facebook (@EHArt Gallery).

The participating students are Tiffany Agee; Carlie Jo Antes; Christie Asuoha; Jessica Badousek; Ceyenna Barnhill; Maria Guiza Beltran; Anna Binder; Abby Birkel; Michaela Brown; Ely Bulnes; Austin Carstens; Alissa Clarke; Ace Cuevas; Sofia Fernandez Echeverri; Breanna Epp; Shelby Freehling; Eden Gose; Emily Heater; Liv Hines; Tyler Hornby; Skyy Hoscheit; Brenna Houdersheldt; Alexia Jacobmeier; Hannah Jensen; Brianna Kleinschmit; Alyssa Kobza; Steven Lang; Vanessa Lekule; Kassidy Linabery; Sam Loeffler; Emma Lyness; Enrique Martinez; Alyssa May; Dustin Mosko; Sa Nguyen; Aidan O’Keefe; Emma Orwen; Grace Orwen; Lindsey Pinkerton; Ebert Ponce; Makayla Reavis; Jessica Reiter; Katherine Rippe; Devi Seshadri; Christian Torres; Sarah Trevizo; Christopher Vovra; Tian (Summer) Xia; Reilly Woodward; and Henry Zander.

Recent News