36th Annual Juried Undergraduate Art Exhibition opens Feb. 3

· 2 min read

36th Annual Juried Undergraduate Art Exhibition opens Feb. 3

Maricel Reinhard, “Meet Nigel,” 2022.
Maricel Reinhard, “Meet Nigel,” 2022.

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s Eisentrager-Howard Gallery will host the 36th Annual Undergraduate Juried Exhibition. The exhibition opens with a First Friday reception from 5 to 7 p.m. Feb. 3 and continues through March 3.

A closing reception will be held from 5 to 7 p.m. March 3 in the gallery, with awards presented at 6 p.m. More than 10 awards will be announced, including the Freshman Award, Sophomore Award and the Faulkner Memorial Awards.

Sixty-eight undergraduate artists are represented in the exhibit. Mediums range from digital to traditional, installation and oil paintings are interspersed with landscape photography and ceramic sculptures, drawings and designed newspaper spreads.

The guest juror this year is the University of Nebraska-Lincoln alumnus Trent Claus (Bachelor of Fine Arts 2006), a special effects supervisor and senior compositor for Lola VFX. Claus’ work on feature films has contributed to 19 Academy Award nominations for Best Visual Effects and 10 nominations for Best Picture.

The following students are participating in the exhibition: Allison Achtenhagen, Dawson Adams, Lola Agena, Kate Askey, Nicholas Barber, Shaydan Bayless, Samantha Beck, Robert Billig, Thomas Bolin, Liv Brown, Nina Campbell, Darby Carlin, Karlie Christofferson, Sofie Curto, Rachel Dempsey, Sydney DeRoin, Anna Dirrim, Brooke Dlouhy, Quinn Domini, Elisa Dorsey, Nora Fitzsimmons, Nicole Geib, Lilliana Giesmann, Ally Hall, Melissa Hewitt, Brenna Houdersheldt, Liberty Iverson, Jessica Jacoby, Morgan Jensen, Ju Ju, Katherine Kastens, Tatum Kerr, Mackenzie Kollars, Carter Krajewski, Melissa Lafler, Erica Leon, Wanyu Luo, AJ Maly, Elle Marroquín, Reid Martin, Israel Mendez Lopez, Jaden Merced, Mya Miller, Katherine Morrow, Emily Mulvaney, Luci Packard, Taylor Powell, Abby Presser, Jamie Reigert, Maricel Reinhard, Levi Robertson, Isaac Rolf, Anna Schmidtke, Maggie Scott, Payton Shoup, Pablo Souto, Iris Elliot Starlin-Hintz, Keegan Towey, Avry Victor, Anna Vosicky, Red Wilhelm, Campbell Windrum, Emma Wobig, Alexis Wuestwald, Beau Yoesel, Mimi Yu, Abigail Zagotta and Henry Zander.

The Eisentrager-Howard Gallery is located on the first floor of Richards Hall on the University’s city campus at Stadium Drive and T streets. Gallery hours are 12:30-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday. Admission to the gallery is free and open to the public.

For more information on the exhibition, please contact the School of Art, Art History and Design at 402-472-5522 or e-mail schoolaahd@unl.edu.

Follow the gallery on social media via Instagram @eisentragerhoward and Facebook @EHArt Gallery to be informed of any gallery updates.

Recent News