19 faculty named to FLAIR leadership program

· 1 min read

19 faculty named to FLAIR leadership program

2022-23 FLAIR Cohort (Not Pictured: Bedross Der Matossian)
2022-23 FLAIR Cohort. Not pictured is Bedross Der Matossian)

The Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor has selected a cohort of 19 faculty for its Faculty Leadership in Academia: From Inspiration to Reality program.

FLAIR provides professional development for university faculty who are considering a leadership role or are in their first leadership position and considering continuing on a leadership path.

2022-23 FLAIR participants are:

  • Stuart Bernstein, associate professor, Durham School
  • Georgina Bingham, research associate professor, Entomology
  • Chad Brassil, associate professor and faculty director of undergraduate analytics, School of Biological Sciences
  • John Brunero, professor, Philosophy
  • Lorna Dawes, associate professor, University Libraries
  • Bedross Der Matossian, associate professor and vice chair, History
  • Allan Donsig, professor and vice chair, Mathematics
  • Carrie Heitman, associate professor, School of Global Integrative Studies
  • Libby Jones, professor and associate chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Yvonne Lai, associate professor, Mathematics
  • Xu Li, professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Susan Ourada, associate professor, Dance
  • Jamie Reimer Seaman, associate professor, Glenn Korff School of Music
  • Sajeesh Sajeesh, associate professor, Marketing
  • Brett Stohs, associate professor, Law
  • Emre Unlu, associate professor, Finance
  • Sergio Wals, associate professor, Political Science
  • LuAnn Wandsnider, professor, School of Global Integrative Studies
  • Adrian Wisnicki, associate professor, English

Recent News