1,800-plus to be recognized during Honors Convocation

· 2 min read

1,800-plus to be recognized during Honors Convocation

More than 1,800 UNL students, including 26 Chancellor’s Scholars, will be honored during the All-University Honors Convocation at 2 p.m. April 12 at the Lied Center for Performing Arts.

Students are recognized at the Honors Convocation for their cumulative academic achievements (compared with Dean’s List, which is for one semester). Honorees include:

  • Chancellor’s Scholars: students who graduated in December or who will receive their degrees in May or August and have maintained 4.0 grade-point averages on all collegiate work at UNL and elsewhere;

  • Superior Scholars: seniors graduating in the 2014-2015 academic year who are in the top 3 percent of their college’s senior class or who have been recognized at Honors Convocation each year of their enrollment;

  • High Scholars: students other than Chancellor’s Scholars and Superior Scholars who are in the top 10 percent of their class.

The following is a list of Chancellor’s Scholars by college. For the full list of Chancellor’s, Superior and High scholars, go to http://go.unl.edu/nwtw.

Agriculture Sciences and Natural Resources — Josiah Dallmann; Cody Fischer; Amanda Hare; Erin Kinley; Kaitlin Larkin

Arts and Sciences — David Becker; Andrew Blazek; Alexander Killingsworth; Molly Miller; Mark Mireles; Matthew Smith; Molly Storm

Business Administration — Alissa Jangula; Mitchell Quaiver; Chase Wurdeman

Education and Human Sciences — Shelby Bates; Elizabeth Ehly; Hannah Malcolm; Jessica Meis; Emma Morin; Benjamin Powell; Grace Wilder

Engineering — John Burke; Lee Korshoj

Fine and Performing Arts — Rebecca Duncan

Public Affairs and Community Service — Will Lohman

Recent News