12 named Faculty Fellows for Student Success

· 2 min read

12 named Faculty Fellows for Student Success

Photo courtesy of Nebraska Today.

The Executive Vice Chancellor’s Office has announced its inaugural Faculty Fellows for Student Success for the 2018-19 academic year.

The 12 fellows are:

  • Joseph Dauer, assistant professor, natural resources;
  • Toni Anaya, associate professor and instruction coordinator, university libraries;
  • Kathy Castle, assistant professor of practice, communication studies;
  • Brian Couch, assistant professor, biological sciences;
  • Allan Donsig, professor, mathematics;
  • Rose Holz, associate director, women’s and gender studies;
  • Fabio Mattos, associate professor, agricultural economics;
  • William Shomos, Richard H. Larson Distinguished Professor of Music and director of opera, music;
  • Adam Wagler, assistant professor, advertising and public relations;
  • Manda Williamson, associate professor of practice, psychology;
  • Richard Endacott, associate professor, theatre and film; and
  • Shinya Takahashi, associate professor of practice, nutrition and health sciences.

“The response was so overwhelming, we increased our first class to 12 members,” said Amy Goodburn, senior associate vice chancellor and dean of undergraduate education. “I’m excited so many faculty want to learn more about becoming leaders who support student success.”

Fellows will spend the year learning about student retention, engaged learning, and degree completion by exploring literature and research, learning about data and trends, and networking with other faculty and staff involved with student success initiatives. They will also have the option to develop a campus project for student success.

Recent News