100 Nebraska faculty receive promotion, tenure

· 3 min read

100 Nebraska faculty receive promotion, tenure

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will award promotion and/or tenure to 100 faculty in 2024.
The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will award promotion and/or tenure to 100 faculty in 2024.

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln will award promotion and/or tenure to 100 faculty in 2024.

Faculty receiving honors are listed below and at 2024 Promotion and Tenure.

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

  • Dena Abbott, Educational Psychology
  • Amy Bartels, Management
  • Shubhendu Bhardwaj, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Byron D. Chaves, Food Science and Technology
  • Elliott Dennis, Agricultural Economics
  • Irina Filina, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Crystal Garcia, Educational Administration
  • Shivam Gupta, Supply Chain Management and Analytics
  • Jack Jeffries, Mathematics
  • Michael Kaiser, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Yingchao Lan, Supply Chain Management and Analytics
  • Kyle Langvardt, Law
  • Tierney Lorenz, Psychology
  • Susan Loveall-Hague, Special Education and Communication Disorders
  • Kristin Malek, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Justin McMechan, Entomology
  • Samuel Melessa, Accountancy
  • Keegan J. Moore, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Laura Muñoz, History & Ethnic Studies
  • Amy Napoli, Child, Youth and Family Studies
  • Sathish Kumar Natarajan, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Ryan Pedrigi, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Zac Porter, Architecture
  • Christopher Schafhauser, Mathematics
  • Daniel Tannenbaum, Economics
  • Judith Turk, Natural Resources
  • Susan VanderPlas, Statistics
  • Becky Wachs, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Peter Wahu-Mũchiri, English
  • Christine Wittich, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Jing Zhang, Biochemistry

Granted Tenure

  • David Long, Theatre and Film

Promoted to Professor

  • Ikuho Amano, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Simanti Banerjee, Agricultural Economics
  • Jack M. Beard, Law
  • Stuart Bernstein, Architectural Engineering and Construction
  • Jim Bovaird, Educational Psychology
  • Kate Brooks, Agricultural Economics
  • Nicole Buan, Biochemistry
  • Kelsy Burke, Sociology
  • Peter Capuano, English
  • Brian Couch, Biological Sciences
  • Bai Cui, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Kiyomi Deards, University Libraries
  • John DeLong, Biological Sciences
  • Leslie Delserone, University Libraries
  • Mary Ellen Ducey, University Libraries
  • Trenton Franz, Natural Resources
  • Thomas Gannon, English & Ethnic Studies
  • Douglas Golick Entomology
  • Christopher Gustafson, Agricultural Economics
  • Derek Heeren, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Yvonne Lai, Mathematics
  • Charlene Maxey-Harris, University Libraries
  • Jeff Mower, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Maital Neta, Psychology
  • Santosh Pitla, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Amanda Ramer-Tait, Food Science and Technology
  • Bryan Reiling, Animal Science
  • Eva Schubert, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Karrie Weber, Biological Sciences & Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Stephanie Wessels, Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education
  • Adrian Wisnicki, English
  • Shi-Hua Xiang, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

  • Joshua Brummer, Mathematics
  • Christine Corr Kiewra, Child, Youth and Family Studies
  • Beth Galles, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Jemalyn Griffin, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Justin Kirk, Communication Studies
  • Kelli Kopocis, Architectural Engineering and Construction
  • Robert Mackalski, Raikes School & Marketing
  • Kathryn Maresh, Accountancy
  • Jill Martin, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Jacqueline Mattingly, Music
  • Morgan Palmer, Classics and Religious Studies
  • Kaci Richter, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Brandi Sigmon, Plant Pathology
  • Anne Thomas, Special Education and Communication Disorders
  • Laura Young, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Promoted to Professor of Practice

  • Chris Bourke, Computing
  • Kathy Castle, Communication Studies
  • Abla Hasan, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Eric Malina, Chemistry
  • Scott Napolitano, Educational Psychology
  • Kelly Pritchett, Special Education and Communication Disorders
  • Sue Vagts, Finance
  • Tyler White, Political Science

Promoted to Research Associate Professor

  • Amanda Easterly, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Ming Guo, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Michael Hempel, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Natalie Koziol, Children, Youth, Families and Schools
  • Kevin McMullen, English
  • Cody Stolle, Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
  • Amanda Witte, Children, Youth, Families and Schools

Promoted to Research Professor

  • Jessica Jonson, Buros Center for Testing

Promoted to Associate Extension Educator

  • Hannah Guenther, Nebraska Extension Engagement Zone 8
  • Melissa Mracek, 4-H Youth Development

Promoted to Extension Educator

  • Jill Goedeken, 4-H Youth Development
  • Glennis McClure, Agricultural Economics
  • Laura Thompson, Nebraska Extension Engagement Zone 11

Recent News