April 24, 2019

98 Nebraska faculty receive promotion, tenure

University Communications file photo

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln awarded promotion and/or tenure to 98 faculty in 2019. Faculty were honored April 23 during a celebration at the Lincoln Station.

Faculty receiving honors are listed below and at 2019 Promotion and Tenure.

2019 Promotion and Tenure List

Promoted to Full Professor

  • Humberto Blanco, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Kristen Blankley, Law
  • Thomas Burkey, Animal Science
  • Mehmet Can Vuran, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Yasar Demirel, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Richard Endacott, Theatre and Film
  • Mikil Foss, Mathematics
  • Sarah Gervais, Psychology
  • Mark Griep, Chemistry
  • Linxia Gu, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Adam Houston, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Elizabeth Jones, Civil Engineering
  • Wendy Katz, Art, Art History and Design
  • James MacDonald, Animal Science
  • Timothy Nelson, Psychology
  • Kristen Olson, Sociology
  • Bradley Shadwick, Physics and Astronomy
  • Jordan Soliz, Communication Studies
  • Greg Somerville, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Gerald Steinacher, History
  • Zhenghong Tang, Community and Regional Planning
  • Robert Williams, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Brenda Wristen, Music
  • Bin Yu, Biological Sciences

Promoted to Full Professor of Practice

  • Kathryn Hanford, Statistics
  • Rosemarie Holz, Women's and Gender Studies

Granted Tenure

  • Andreia Bianchini Huebner, Food Science and Technology

Promoted to Associate Professor and Granted Tenure

  • Simanti Banerjee, Agricultural Economics
  • Demet Batur, Supply Chain Management and Analytics
  • Kathleen Brooks, Agricultural Economics
  • Weiwen Chai, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Christopher Chizinski, Natural Resources
  • Ozan Ciftci, Food Science and Technology
  • James Coltrain, History
  • Nathan Conner, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
  • Brian Couch, Biological Sciences
  • Jenny Dauer, Natural Resources
  • Joseph Dauer, Natural Resources
  • Lorna Dawes, University Libraries
  • Dipti Dev, Child, Youth and Family Studies
  • Nikolaos Dimotakis, Management
  • Mary Drewnoski, Animal Science
  • Sydney Everhart, Plant Pathology
  • Matthias Fuchs, Physics and Astronomy
  • Yufeng Ge, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Christopher Gustafson, Agricultural Economics
  • David Hall, Music
  • Lindsay Hastings, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
  • Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza, Educational Administration
  • Carolyn Heitman, Anthropology
  • Jennifer Keshwani, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Dane Kiambi, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Alexey Kovalev, Physics and Astronomy
  • Yvonne Lai, Mathematics
  • Kyungyong Lee, Mathematics
  • Joe Louis, Entomology
  • Larry McElravy, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication
  • Stephen Morin, Chemistry
  • Francisco Munoz-Arriola, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Maital Neta, Psychology
  • Elizabeth Niehaus, Educational Administration
  • Stanislava Nikolova, Finance
  • Jenna Pieper, Management
  • Santosh Pitla, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Heather Rasmussen, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Philip Sapirstein, Art, Art History and Design
  • James Schnable, Agronomy and Horticulture
  • John Shrader, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Jeffrey Smith, Sociology
  • Aaron Sutherlen, Art, Art History and Design
  • Adam Wagler, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Cory Walters, Agricultural Economics
  • Tara Warner, Sociology
  • Natalie Williams, Child, Youth and Family Studies
  • Xiaoshan Xu, Physics and Astronomy

Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Joanna Hergenreder, Technical Agriculture
  • Eric Weaver, Biological Sciences

Promoted to Associate Professor of Practice

  • Kathy Castle, Communication Studies
  • Abla Hasan, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Kelly Kingsbury-Brunetto, Modern Languages and Literatures
  • Erin Sayer, Biochemistry
  • Ann Tschetter, History
  • Tyler White, Political Science

Promoted to Research Full Professor

  • Gustavo Delhon, Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Tsegaye Tadesse, Natural Resources

Promoted to Research Associate Professor

  • Jacqueline Huscroft-D'Angelo, Special Education and Communication Disorders
  • Lorey Wheeler, Children, Youth, Families and Schools

Promoted to Extension Educator

  • Donnia Behrends, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Leonardo Gonzalez, Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center - Northeast
  • Wayne Ohnesorg, Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center - Northeast
  • Natalie Sehi, Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • John Thomas, Panhandle Research and Extension Center

Promoted to Associate Extension Educator

  • Karly Black, Eastern Research and Extension Center - Southeast
  • Chandra Giles, Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center - Northeast
  • Jim Jansen, Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center - Northeast
  • Nathan Mueller, Eastern Nebraska Research and Extension Center - Metro
  • Ashley Mueller, Nebraska Extension
  • Marilyn Schlake, Agricultural Economics